The day I met the Dancing Queen: Patricia Gouw (go go power rangers!!)

So guys!! Im back!! This blog will be about the story of the day that I met one of my inspirations in life: PATRICIA GOUW!! *squeals* If you guys don’t know who Patricia is, well, she was Indonesia’s representative for Asias Next Top Model Cycle 4(The story on how I became a fan of Pat.)

It all started with a blink of an eye… OKAY JUST KIDDING. Let’s get into the story.

My freaking-out-syndrome (i just made it up) started when Patricia told us (gouwers) that she will visit Manila for 2 days (March 29-30). I was broke that time, like, really, really broke. I spent all my savings on books!! So, I didn’t know what to do. Manila is too far and the fare is so expensive. And i have no money left! So I tried to tell my mom about it, she didn’t allow me to go. I was really sad for five days (March 24-28). The Gouwers told me that I should meet Pat because that was my chance. I told them that I can’t because it’s too far. I also told Pat that I can’t meet her, she was like “why whyyy”, then I told her that my mom didn’t allow me. She replied with a sad face and “would love to see u”. So I took a screenshot of our conversation and I sent it to my dad. Then out of nowhere, my dad sent the super unexpected and unbelievable response ever. He allowed me to go!!! Took a screenshot of my dad’s response for proof (lol). So I told the Gouwers about it. They were all so happy!! The gouwers were so happy for me. I also told Pat that my parents allowed me to meet her, she replied with “Omg 😍😍😍” and “I’ll see u!!!” Guys, I’m so lucky to have Patricia in my life. She’s so kind!!

And then came March 30th, 2017!!! And the rest is history… okay just kidding.

So we (my family and I) arrived at the World Trade Center.

I was really trying not to freak out!!!!!!

We bought our tickets and went inside.


We roamed arround for a bit then went to Subaru’s place. We took pictures and then…

This photo was shot when I saw someone… when I saw Patricia!!!! I was like “MOM!!! IT’S PAT!!!” My jaw dropped (lol). I went near Pat and she was like “Justine!!” GUYS SHE KNOWS MY NAME. I MEAN, SHE KNOWS MY FACE!!! And then I hugged her.


She’s so tall!!! Super!!! She said, “I went outside to find a wifi so that I could text you.” Guys, again, i was trying not to freak out. I was trying not to break down. I was trying not to ugly cry.

We took a lot of pictures and videos. 
I kept on telling Pat that she’s so tall. Haha. Then she was like “you’re so tiny.”

And guys!!! She posted one vid on her instagram story!!! GUYSSS!!!


Ahhh Pat!!! Thank you so much!!!

Then we talked for a bit. She told me “I was with Alaiza last night.” I said “yeah! I saw your ig story.” She vlogged as well!! Oh my gosh!!

Then Tawan came over. I said “Sawadeeka, Tawan.”  Guys! Tawan is so tall!! I introduced my little brother to Tawan. I said “he’s your number one fan.” Haha.

Then Monika and Natalie came over as well. Monika talked to me. She said, “you’re Patricia’s fan?” I said yes. Haha. I said to Monika “Ang tangkad mo!!” She said, “Daya lang to! Naka heels ako eh.”  We took photos with Pat, Monika, and Natalie. 

Then they had to rehearse first. They said good bye. I even talked to Natalie. I said, “Bye, Natalie.” She waved, smiled, and said “Bye!”. She’s so cute.

Then they had to go back at the backstage. So we had time to roam around for a little while.

So, when Subaru’s show started, we went infront so that we can see Patricia clearly. I took a lot of videos and pictures.

So i went infront!! Like, where Pat and Tawan were. Haha. I told them that we had to go. Then I hugged Pat.

So we took more pictures with them.

Patricia even asked me to take a video so that i can send it to her. ​

So i said my final goodbye. I walked out of the mini stage. I didnt dare myself to look back because I know that i will cry if i did look. We went outside the World Trade Center to go eat lunch then went home.
GUYS!! I can’t describe what i felt when i met Patricia. My life has been made!! It was surreal!!! I still cannot believe that I met her. After 1 year and 7 days of waiting and fangirling, I met Pat!!! Words can’t describe the feeling of meeting your inspiration in life. I will forever remember that moment!! Thank you so much, G!!!


Special thanks to:

My Pamili (hahahahaha). Thank you for allowing me to meet Patricia.

The Gouwers. Thank you guys so much!! You guys are the best!! I wish i could thank you all in person.

And…

the Dancing Queen: Patricia Gouw (go go power rangers!!!). Thank you, kak Pat, for being the best role model ever. Thank you for inspiring me to become a good person. You’re so kind!! And funny as well haha. Please never stop being that funny and kind woman I know. I wish you all the best in life!! Take care and may God bless you and your family!! Aku cinta kamu, kak Patricia. Mahal kita. Salamat. Terima kasih for everything. I hope to meet you again soon. Maybe with the Gouwers? Hehe. Love you!!


THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!! NONE OF THESE WOULD BE POSSIBLE IF IT WERENT FOR YOU ALL!! I REALLY CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH!! I LOVE YOU!!!


And thank YOU for reading my blog! Please give this story a like if you did. Make sure to comment down below the things you want me to talk about next. Terima kasih!! Salamat!! Thank you!!

~ Justine Claire Galang, signing off! ❤ ~

2 thoughts on “The day I met the Dancing Queen: Patricia Gouw (go go power rangers!!)

Leave a Reply

