Taylor Swift Book Tag!!!

1458500904806-1

HI GUYS!!
So i decided to do the Taylor Swift book tag. I got this idea from Kat, Xtinemay, and Sasha from YT. You might wanna check their booktube channel! I’ll put the links at the end of this post so sit back and relax. *winks* But just so you know, i added a few tags and i searched for more songs that i can use. So without further ado , let’s get started.

So i decided to put 18 songs because duh i am 18 years old. /not funny, Bright.

1. WE ARE NEVER EVER GETTING BACK TOGETHER (like ever)
pick a book or series that you were in love with but then you just wanted to break up with

*drum rolls*

img_3425-1

YUP! You are seeing this pic right! It’s The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the first book, I’ve read it. Even the second one. BUT while reading the third book, yeah you could say that i was loving it and i was having fun, i found out that Cassandra Clare has tons of books about Shadowhunters. So i was all like, nah i wont read this anymore. I mean, If i finished (which I haven’t) the series, i should also read the other books about Shadowhunters. I dont have that much time!

2. RED
pick a book with a red cover

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

3. THE BEST DAY
pick a book or series that make you feel nostalgic

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan. Oh my gods, these books are baes! Taking this picture made me wanna bawl bc *sniffs* all the feels! I missed Percabeth!!

4. LOVE STORY
a book with forbidden love

img_3426-1

Yup! We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. We all know that Gat and Cady aren’t allowed to love each other, right? I mean come on, Harris! They’re grown ups. But really, the ending… No! We don’t wanna talk about the ending. READ THE BOOK YOU GUYS! YOULL LOVE IT!

5. I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE
pick a book with a book character you couldn’t help but love

img_3378

AARON WARNER from The Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi. Oh my gosh yes yes i love Warner so much! I am definitely Team Warnette!! 💕

wait! There’s more!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

PAUL MARKOV from The Firebird Series by Claudia Gray. *blushes* Hi Paul!! ☺️

I cannot help but love these two! They’re so badass and bad boy or something. 🙈💕

6. INNOCENT
pick a book that someone ruined the ending

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

YUP! Allegiant by Veronica Roth again. I was reading the series, then this boy (oh my god i wanna punch him!) was like, “hey I’ve read the series. Just so you know this girl ****.” AND THATS IT! I started to hate the series because of that.

7. EVERYTHING HAS CHANGED
pick a character who goes through an extensive character development

1458500461185

Juliette Ferrars, my twin, from The Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi. At first, Juliette was like this freshman girl who doesn’t know anything but then BAM! She was like, surprise biatch, I am now fab!

8. YOU BELONG WITH ME
pick your most anticipated book release

img_3428

The third book of the Firebird Series! A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray. This cover is so beautiful!!

9. FOREVER AND ALWAYS
pick your favorite book couple

img_3411

I swear this tag is so hard! But I’ll choose Isla and Josh from Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins! This book is also my most fave among the 3.

10. COME BACK, BE HERE.
pick a book or series you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much

img_3412

Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, and Isla and the Happily Ever After all by Stephanie Perkins. i mean, come on! Who would like to lend these cute books?

AND!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzzane Collins.

Actually, i don’t wanna lend any of my books anymore since this girl from our school borrowed my To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before book by Jenny Han and never returned it since OCTOBER 2015!!

11. SHAKE IT OFF
pic a book you love so much, you just shake off the haters

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzzane Collins. No one can hate this book! NO ONE! Hate this book or you’ll catch fire. (Ha! Not funny, again!)

12. BETTER THAN REVENGE
pick a character from a book or series you hate

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Brenda from The Maze Runner Series. Hello?! I am Team Teresa!!! 🙄

13. LAST KISS
pick a book or series that you’re not ready to let go, even though it ended already

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzzane Collins. I will never get over this series! We need more Everlark! Hello, Suzzane! We need moooore! I cried when i finished the series (PLUS THE MOVIES!).

14. All You Had To Do Was Stay
pick a book you didn’t finish that you wish you had given another chance

img_3430

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. Everyone loved this book. Idk bout you guys but i got bored reading this. But I’m thinking on rereading it. Yay!

15. ENCHANTED
pick a book you found by chance that you ended up loving

img_3419

Love Letter To The Dead by Ava Dellaira. I bought this book when my mom and I went to the mall. I just couldn’t resist so I bought this because the cover looks so pretty. And I love sisterly bondings. 😭😢

16. TEARDROPS ON MY GUITAR
pick a book or series that made you cry a lot

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman. Wow you really need tons of kleenex while reading this Duology! Especially on the second one!

17. BLANK SPACE
pick your fave autographed book

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. This is my one and only signed copy! I was actually dying to get this one from a bookstore here in Neverland. I just didn’t have that much money when i first saw it. I hid it so that bookworms wont buy it. When i came back, it was still there. But i still didn’t have enough money because it was really expensive. BUT HEY LOOK I have it now! Yay! AND YES IT WAS THE LAST COPY.

18. HAUNTED
pick a book or series that gave you all the chills

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The Legion Series by Kami Garcia. I am recommending this series to you guys!! This series gave me all the chills! Can’t wait for the third book! Yay for you, Kami!!

OH MY GOSH! You’re still here… So that’s all! Thank you so much for reading!! Please please please give this post a like and comment down below what your favorite book is!

Love you all, guys!! 😘

Bright, the shiftybooklover, signing off! xx

Social Medias:

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/shiftybooklover
Ig: http://www.instagram. To com/shiftybooklover
Tumblr: http://www.shiftybooklover.tumblr.com
Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=915996338496342
Youtube: https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCDnnjZtVumQS6zFxduirjxg
Wordpress: http://www.shiftybooklover.wordpress.com

Kat, Xtinemay, and Sasha’s Channel:

Kat’s Channel
Xtinemay’s Channel
Sasha’s Channel

Leave a Reply

